Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Election Date and Full Schedule.



Source- Election Commission of India

Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 will take place in five phases starting November 30. The Jharkhand election results will be declared on December 23, the Election Commission announced on November 1. Voting dates for the five phases will be November 30, December 7, December 12, December 16 and December 20. There are 81 constituencies in Jharkhand, of these, 13 constituencies will vote in the first phase, 20 in the second phase, 17 in the third, 15 in the fourth phase and 16 constituencies will vote in the fifth phase. The assembly polls in the Maoist-affected state, which has a large tribal population, were held in five phases in 2014 as well. The Jharkhand election will be the third state poll since Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the BJP to a massive win in Lok Sabha elections in May. Jharkhand will also be the third BJP-ruled state to hold elections this year after Maharashtra and Haryana, which voted on October 21.

Jharkhand Elections Date, Full Schedule and Result Date

Jharkhand Assembly Election Dates
Phase 1 Election November 30
Phase 2 Election December 7
Phase 3 Election December 12
Phase 4 Election December 16
Phase 5 Election December 20
Counting Of Votes December 23

Source- NDTV