Delhi Election 2020 Voting LIVE: 27.9% Voter Turnout Till 2 PM As Delhi Votes Between AAP, BJP And Congress


New Delhi:  Delhi votes in a single phase today to elect a new government for the state assembly. Delhi election voting  began at 8 am across all 70 constituencies, and will end at 6 pm, following which there will be exit polls to predict which party might form the next government. The voter turnout till 2 pm is 27.9 per cent, significantly below 42% that it was at the same time in the 2015 polls. The result for the Delhi Assembly election 2020 will be declared by the election commission on Tuesday, February 11. Delhi is witnessing a triangular contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress. The Election Commission announced the Delhi Assembly Election date on January 6, following which the model code of conduct was put in place. Over 1.46 crore people are eligible to vote in the 2020 Delhi polls. The current term of the Delhi Assembly ends on February 22. There are a total of 1,46,92,136 voters — 80,55,686 men, 66,35,635 women and 815 belonging to the third gender — in the final voters’ list of Delhi Election.

Source- NDTV