Jharkhand Election 2019; One Injured in Firing at Sisai Booth; 12% Turnout Recorded Till 9am


Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 LIVE Updates: One person was injured today when security personnel opened fire on a group of men who tried to snatch weapons from them in Gumla’s Sisai constituency, where polling is underway in the second phase of assembly elections.

BJP leader and Chief Minister Raghubar Das casting his vote

BJP leader and Chief Minister Raghubar Das casting his vote in Bhalubasa, Jamshedpur. Raghubar Das is facing challenge from his former cabinet colleague and independent candidate Saryu Roy from Jamshedpur (East) seat.

12% Voting Till 9 am in Jharkhand | Around 12.35 percent polling was recorded till 9 am on Saturday in the second of the five-phase Jharkhand assembly elections that began in 20 constituencies. Laxman Giluva, BJP state president casts his vote from Booth no. 74 in Chakradharpur’s Toklo. Saryu Rai, independent candidate from Jamshedpur also votes from Booth no. 155 at KMPM Vocational College.

Voting Percentage Till 11 am

The voting percentage in the different constituencies of Jharkhand till 11 am were:

Ghatshila- 26%
Baharagora- 28.5%
Chaibasa- 27.32%
Jamshedpur (East)- 21.57%
Jamshedpur (West)- 20.6%
Tamar- 35.68%
Jaganathpur- 30.02%
Majhgaon- 36.73
Chakradharpur- 31.5%
Manoharpur- 30.79%
Sisai- 32.25%
Kolebira- 28.5%

Source- News 18